Liège, Belgium
19-20 October 2013
International Violin Competition
HENRI KOCH 2013
5th edition
 

PRESENTATION OF THE COMPETITION
The Henri Koch Competition 2013 will take place on October 19 and 20, 2013 in Liège, Belgium. This is the 5th Edition.

It concerns students who accomplish or have recently accomplished their vocational instruction for violin in an important European academy of music. The competition distributes several prizes, the first prize being granted with the right to be the soloist of a concert with the renowned Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of Liège, Belgium in the Philharmonic Concert Hall and its one thousand music lovers.

The board of examiners is composed of renowned violin soloists, professors at Music Academies and leaders of important orchestras.

The program which the candidates have to accomplish and the participation conditions are explained in the rules appearing in the beneath registered document.

The number of candidates is limited at 18. The deadline for registration is September 28, 2013.

This international competition is considered as an outstanding preparation for one of the most important violin competitions. The last winner of the Henri Koch competition reached the finals of the latest Queen Elisabeth competition..

Who are the organizers of the Henri Koch Competition 2013?
The organizers of the International Violin Competition HENRI KOCH 2013 are the members of the LIONS CLUB DE LIEGE HAUTS-SARTS. Their objective is to contribute to the restoration of Liege's reputation as « City of Violin », as a tribute to several famous violonists and composers such as Eugène Ysaye, Guillaume Lekeu, Henri Koch and others.

They are supported financially by the Belgian authorities who have the responsibility for cultural development and for the Superior Arts Education of the Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, of the Liège Province and of the City of Liège.

les 19 et 20
octobre 2013
CONCOURS INTERNATIONAL POUR VIOLON
HENRI KOCH 2013
 

PRESENTATION DU CONCOURS
Le concours Henri Koch 2013 se tient les 19 et 20 octobre 2013. Il en est à sa cinquième édition.

Le concours s'adresse à des violonistes formés qui terminent leurs études dans un grand conservatoire Européen. Il est doté de plusieurs prix dont le premier prix est assorti du droit de donner un concert en soliste avec l'Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège dans la Salle Philharmonique de Liège devant l'assistance d'un millier de mélomanes.

Le jury fonctionne sous l'égide du Directeur du Conservatoire de Liège et est composé d'illustres concertistes professeurs de conservatoires ou d'écoles supérieures de musique et konzertmeisters de grands orchestres.
Le programme qui doit être présenté par les candidats et les conditions de participation figurent dans le règlement enregistré ci-après.

Le nombre de candidatures est limité à 18. La date limite pour l'inscription d'une candidature est le 28 septembre 2013.

Le concours HENRI KOCH est une excellente préparation en vue de la participation à un prestigieux concours international. Ainsi le lauréat du précédent concours HENRI KOCH a été finaliste du Concours REINE ELISABETH 2012 et plusieurs candidats y ont participé atteignant pour certains la demi-finale.

Qui sont les organisateurs du Concours HENRI KOCH 2013
Les organisateurs du Concours HENRI KOCH 2013 sont les membres du LIONS CLUB LIEGE HAUTS SARTS. Ils ont comme objectif de contribuer à la restauration de la réputation de Liège comme « Ville du Violon », en souvenir d'illustres violonistes et compositeurs tels que Eugène Ysaye, Guillaume Lekeu, Henri Koch et d'autres.
Ils sont subsidiés par les autorités officielles ayant la responsabilité du développement culturel et de l'enseignement Supérieur artistique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, de la Province de Liège et de la Ville de Liège.